Tuesday, December 22, 2015

University Publication Award 2015 Winners Announced

The selection process for the CST University Publication Award 2015 has concluded, with each of the four deserving winners receiving a one-year extension of his or her existing CST license.
As always, we are delighted by the response and would like to thank everyone who has continued to support this now 12-year initiative by contributing their paper. 
All submissions were evaluated by our panel, and based on a number of criteria, including originality of the application or the theory, clarity of presentation, as well as the skillful usage of CST software features. 
After carefully assessing them, the following papers (listed in no particular order) have been selected as winners of the CST University Publication Award 2015:

- “60-GHz Thin Broadband High-Gain LTCC Metamaterial-Mushroom Antenna Array”; Wei Liu, Zhi Ning Chen, and Xianming Qing, IEEE Transactions on Antennas and Propagation; Volume: 62, Issue: 9, September 2014, pp 4592 – 4601 (Institute for Infocom Research, A*STAR, Singapore)

- “A Compact Planar Printed MIMO Antenna Design”; Saber Soltani and Ross D. Murch, IEEE Transactions on Antennas and Propagation; Volume: 63, Issue: 3, March 2015, pp 1140-1149 (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Kowloon, Hong Kong)

- “Helical Plasmonic Nanostructures as Prototypical Chiral Near-Field Sources”; Martin Schäferling, Xinghui Yin, Nader Engheta and Harald Giessen; American Chemical Society Photonics; 2014; pp 530-537 (University of Stuttgart, Germany and The University of Pennsylvania, USA)

Short Paper Award 2015:

- “Electromagnetic Evaluation of HTS RF Coils for Nuclear Magnetic Resonance”; T. Yamada, A. Saito, S. Oikawa, K. Koshita, M. Takahashi, H. Maeda and S. Ohshima (Yamagata University, Japan)

 With the close of this year’s awards, we are now accepting submissions (limited to one published paper per candidate) for the CST University Publication Award 2016. For more information on our university program, and the upcoming award in 2016, head to our webpage at www.cst.com/academia.

If you would like to explore the previous winning papers, please explore our references archive which has many of our selections from past years. 

Congratulations to our winners and we look forward to reading your papers in the year to come!

No comments:

Post a Comment